SPR Peer Reviewer Training Scheduled for May 30th

📣 Attention graduate students!

Spanish and Portuguese Review is hosting a peer reviewer training on May 30th!

The time is 12pm EDT/11am CDT/9am PDT

Please register in advance for this event: https://buff.ly/3lt7njJ

If you are a grad student interested in being a peer reviewer for SPR please attend this training.

Attendance does not commit you to anything, but rather this will be a space to learn about SPR, what peer review is and best practices, etc. There will also be a Q&A! This is a time for you to learn about the many benefits of volunteering for an academic journal, the publication process, and get all your questions answered.

Experience as a Peer Reviewer is highly valuable because it gives you insight into the manuscript review process and helps you develop your own academic writing

If you are interested in volunteering with SPR, please fill out this form: https://buff.ly/3MxjLuN

Faculty, we encourage you to please forward this information to your grad students!

If you cannot attend the training live, it will be recorded and posted on our social media and here on our website.

SPR Peer Reviewer training on May 30th

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s